Home > Read Reviews > Public Power

Public Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Public Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 3.0 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 of 5.

Public Power Rating

Rhode Island Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Public Power

Public Power, a subsidiary of Crius Energy, is a deregulated electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut and Pennsylvania.

28 Reviews for Public Power


They gave me the wrong price

(1 / 5)

  They took away the offer before it was activated. I could had used the time to sign with a different provider. Very disappointed.

Mike
September 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disappointing

(1 / 5)

  After signing up I was told I had to pay $159 fee.

Disappointing
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Odd experience

(1 / 5)

  I received a phone call one month after signing up for a rate and they told me the website had a glitch the day I signed up and didnt bill me the $150 sign up fee. There was no notification of a sign up fee when I registered. They said I had to pay it or they would cancel. I let them cancel. No written notification either just a phone call. Sounded like a scam to me

Odd Experience
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A concern about a charge

(1 / 5)

  Some body send me an email saying that I owe $139 for the contrac if I dont pay I will be out of that plan I got from power plan

Charge??????
September 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Base fees are expected they want you to pay to join

(1 / 5)

  They wanted 150 dollars to be affiliated with public power in addition to collect8ng the monthly charges per kwh. I decided to not pay the fee so they dropped my account. They did not mention this fee up front when i signed up. Only after a couple of months with them.

Bethk
September 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Choose Public Power

(1 / 5)

  I signed on with PP in May expecting to be on line by June 30. Recieved a bill from my existing provider mid July at twice rate that I had been paying.Called PP as to why they had not followed through with the planned switch.They said information was incomplete.They failed to contact me,as a result I'm stuck with an inflated electric bill. Their business follow up stinks. DO NOT EVER CHOOSE PP AS A SUPPLER.

Dan Zaicek
July 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bate and switch plans!

(1 / 5)

  We signed up for a 12 moth plan at 7.98% and received an acknowledgement letter but it NEVER went into effect and for 3 months+ we were paying a 12.49% rate instead. They blamed it on Eversource but they said it was Public Power's error. When we called to complained they only would offer us a 6 month plan at 8.56% which we were forced to take to get out of the 12%+ we were paying. One rep said he would see if he could get us a reumbursement for the months we paid 12%+ but he never called back or returned our call. We have filed a complaint with the CT Public Utilities Regulatory Agency and await their assistance in this matter. As soon as our 6 month plan is up with them we will find another supplier and nevr use them again!

B & L in Danbury
July 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait & switch artists. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID

(1 / 5)

  TERRIBLE COMPANY! ! Sucker you with competitive rate then slam you with 300% increase. Any questiins and instead of a rep you hear from their lawyer. Something very wrong with this company.

Captain BullDog Thal
November 10th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Example Bill
loading...