We currently recommend electricity plans from Public Power

Not easy to work with Constellation

(1.2 / 5)

  I was very disappointed by the customer service I received from Constellation Energy. Twenty-five minutes of waiting on hold only to speak with a representative who transfers to another person, another long and on and on it goes until they disconnected me. Three times this happened. Two hours wasted, so I emailed and no response for a week. Out-sourced help desk. Not worth their poor quality lack of service!

ABlack
September 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I signed up with Constellation 1 year ago this week, and it was a bumpy ride

(1.6 / 5)

  I usually dont leave 1 star reviews, but here is my experience. Here is the bad parts you will experience. 1 If you have a tiered plan or a credit based on usage plan... then know that you will get useless feedback... I started receiving usage emails in January after 3 months of being on a plan where I need to monitor my usage or else I get charged a higher rate. Then the emails of my usage make absolutely no sense. I received a usage summary on August 28th for my usage between July 29th and August 24th and that I had 110 kWh left before I go up a tier, and only 3 days left on the billing period... Sounds like a good email to send on the 24th instead of the 29th when the billing period is already OVER.

They have 0 useful online tools to track usage.

Now on to how my business started with Constellation. I didn't receive a bill for the first month and a couple of weeks so I checked the website and called in. Another few weeks go by and still no bill. Tell them that I don't need them to stack up a bunch of my bills to dump months of energy charges on me all at once and that they were aware of their mistake. I was assured I wouldn't get back billed. This goes on for 3 full months and what do you know they start firing out the bills in December to get their money. I have 3 bills between December 20th and January 30th, but true to their word they didn't bill me for the first month (as they didn't have any meter reading on me and legally couldn't I guess)... If I hadn't of called they would have likely still not billed me to this day. That doesn't even go into the hour I had to call support because their website refused to accept my credit card info that I had to call in to give them over the phone

Completely disorganized company, the website is utterly useless, The energy tracking information for tiered plan and bill credit users is so incompetent it feels like a borderline scam that is defective by design. Then they want to push a 10 cent per kWh plan on me because it has something to do with repairing AC units if they break down.

KL
September 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(3.2 / 5)

  My experience was delayed as my order thru Georgia Gas Savings never got initiated. I had to go directly to Constellation to establish service.

Mark
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too many charges

(3.8 / 5)

  I came to your company because of a friends recommendation, I wish I looked around first. This is our first time using gas and I guess I didnt realize how many
charges their were.
I used $7.50 last month and by Bill was almost 60 (I understand set up fee were in there) But this month I only used $3.59 of gas and my bill was 41.60, Im sorry but that just crazy!!!
I understand taxes and even the supplier charge but 27.71 for Atlanta Gas Light Change, what is that all about??
Just disappointed, not even in the cold season yet, cant imagine what that Bill is going to be!!!!

ReBecca
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible Company

(1 / 5)

  Constellation never fully set up my account with atlanta gas light. After 2 months of signing up with constellation, atlanta gas light came and cut off our gas services because constellation never took over the account. I am told that my family of 6 will now be without gas service for 5 business days. No showers and no cooking!!! At least it is not winter time I guess?!

Use another provider
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

nice company

(5 / 5)

  process to market switch was easy and service has been great

sg17
September 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(5 / 5)

  good

aj
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Conversion to Constellation

(5 / 5)

  I was amazed with how easy it was to convert my electric service to Constellation. They not only had one of the lowest rates, but also the online process was quick, very easy, and I received emails explaining my account had been created and the cancellation to my previous supplier.

Scott B. from Bethlehem
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Set-up

(5 / 5)

  The entire process of enrolling was fast, easy and efficient. On-line billing set up was also a breeze.

RWR
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good

(4.8 / 5)

  Everything smooth and orderly

JL Moore
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Ever go to Constellation

(1.2 / 5)

  1)Hidden charges like additional charges in bill
2)Live chat doesn't work
3)Every month two bills
4)Auto pay doesn't work and we end up in paying more times

Surya Maganti
August 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great rates and easy signup

(4.8 / 5)

  Coming from CA, I was excited to have a variety of providers to choose. Constellation, for me, provided the best rates for my use.

Anthony P
August 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disappointing Customer Service Experience

(1 / 5)

  I called to get my service temporarily disconnected for six hours to make repairs in my breaker box. The gentleman I spoke with was polite but could barely speak English and this reminded me of speaking to someone at a call center in India. Communication was painfully slow. He told me there are better rate plans than I currently have and that I need to move to a new rate plan. I explained that all I need is to have my electrical service turned off for six hours which he said was not possible, and that it had to be off at least until the next day. He said it would be easier to get my power turned back on the same day if I signed up for a new rate plan. I said no. Then he said he saw my wife's cell number listed on our account and asked if he could call her about the new plan. I told him we would not consider a new plan and to simply get my power turned off for six hours as requested. A simple request turned into a lengthy and nonsensical sales promotion, and I'm not confident the order was taken correctly. I'll find out next week...

Wade
August 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

poor account management

(1 / 5)

  I did apply for gas service at May, and got approval by email. However, my GAS service still at the company I intended to leave, because I have still receive bill from it

Stone
August 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Finally got confirmation of service start date

(3.6 / 5)

  Confirmation that our service request had been accepted with rather sketchy about the start date. I was prompted to contact Constellation to find out exactly when after receiving notice from my previous provider that we had renewed our service with them. Turned out that notice was in error and we were indeed being served by Constellation as requested.

Jennifer
July 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(3.2 / 5)

  Its been fine but the plan is very expensive for me, 300 bucks for 1 month is crazy.

Amanda
July 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Would rate zero starts

(1 / 5)

  I was approved for service and even got the welcome packet in the mail advising I would get my 1st bill with in 45 day. But to my surprise my old provider had billed me and when I called my old provider they stated my services had never been switch. I called Constellation and they said my request for service was denied and they could not tell me why, even after I got my welcome packet. They could have made a courtesy call to advising that they could not switch me. So I was stuck with a huge bill with my old service provider due my contract ended with them and was on a monthly plan at 17c a klwh

Griddy
July 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

In Limbo

(3 / 5)

  Two months and waiting. Still receiving bills from SCANA at a higher therm rate. No communication from Constellation (but at least not receiving two bills).

Ed
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price, great service!

(5 / 5)

  Highly recommend. If you have good customer service at a great price per therm, why would you want to pay a higher price for gas? I'm totally satisfied with Constellation.

Shawn
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this Energy Company!!!

(5 / 5)

  They have helped me with excellent customer service & great rates!!!

Kelly Blair
July 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions